The International Journal of Odonatology (IJO) aims to provide a publication outlet for the growing number of students of Odonata. It addresses subjects such as the ecology, ethology, physiology, genetics, taxonomy, phylogeny and geographic distribution of species.

Instructions for authors

Message Text

Reviews are by invitation, but authors who plan to write a review on a subject of interest to the journal are encouraged to contact the editor.

IJO is published by Taylor and Francis. It was first published by Backhuys Publishers until 2004 ( issue 7(1) ) and then self-published by the WDA until 2010 ( issue 13(2) ).

Editor

John C. Abbott, USA (jabbott1 at ua.edu)

Content Editors

Klaas-Douwe B. Dijkstra, The Netherlands (dijkstra at naturalis.nl), Taxonomy
Ola Fincke, USA (fincke at ou.edu), Behavioral and Evolutionary Ecology
Stanislav Gorb, Germany (sgorb at zoologie.uni-kiel.de), Morphology
Frank Suhling, Germany (f.suhling at tu-bs.de), Larval Biology
Jessica Ware, USA (jware42 at andromeda.rutgers.edu), Molecular Systematics & Population Genetics

Editorial Board

Andreas Martens, Germany (martens at ph-karlsruhe.de)
Dennis R. Paulson, USA (dennispaulson at comcast.net)
Elena Malikova, Russia (E_malikova at inbox.ru)
Göran Sahlén, Sweden (goran.sahlen at hh.se)
Gunther Theischinger, Australia (gunther.theischinger at environment.nsw.gov.au)
Jan van Tol, The Netherlands (tol at nnm.nl)
Kamilla Koch, Germany (kochka at uni-mainz.de)
Keith Wilson, UAE (kdpwilson at gmail.com)
Kenneth Tennessen, USA (ktennessen at centurytel.net)
Michael May, USA (may at aesop.rutgers.edu)
Natalia von Ellenrieder, USA (natalia.ellenrieder at gmail.com)
Rhainer Guillermo, Brazil (rhainerguillermo at gmail.com)
Richard Rowe, Australia (richard.rowe at jcu.edu.au)
Shannon McCauley, USA (shannonjmc at gmail.com)