International Journal of Odonatology

 

ACCESS TO THE INTERNATIONAL JOURNAL OF ODONATOLOGY

(for members only)

ClickhereButtonGREEN

International JournalIJO_cover of Odonatology (IJO) is aimed at providing a publication outlet for the growing number of students of Odonata. It will address subjects such as the ecology, ethology, physiology, genetics, taxonomy, phylogeny and geographic distribution of species. Reviews will be by invitation, but authors who plan to write a review on a subject of interest to the journal are encouraged to contact the editor.  The IJO was published by Backhuys Publishers until 2004, issue 7(1), then self-published by the WDA until 2010, issue 13(2).  From that point to the present, the journal is published by Taylor and Francis.

 

Instructions for authors

Editor

John C. Abbott, USA (jabbott1@ua.edu)

Content Editors
Klaas-Douwe B. Dijkstra, The Netherlands (dijkstra@naturalis.nl), Taxonomy
Ola Fincke, USA (fincke@ou.edu), Behavioral and Evolutionary Ecology
Stanislav Gorb, Germany (sgorb@zoologie.uni-kiel.de), Morphology
Albert Orr, Australia (agorr@bigpond.com), Behavior and Ecology
Frank Suhling, Germany (f.suhling@tu-bs.de), Larval Biology
Jessica Ware, USA (jware42@andromeda.rutgers.edu), Molecular Systematics & Population Genetics

Editorial Board

Andreas Martens, Germany (martens@ph-karlsruhe.de)
Dennis R. Paulson, USA (dennispaulson@comcast.net)
Elena Malikova, Russia (E_malikova@inbox.ru)
Florian Weihrauch, Germany (weihhrauch@lfl.bayern.de)
Göran Sahlén, Sweden (goran.sahlen@hh.se)
Gunther Theischinger, Australia (gunther.theischinger@environment.nsw.gov.au)

Jan van Tol, The Netherlands (tol@nnm.nl)
Kamilla Koch, Germany (kochka@uni-mainz.de)
Keith Wilson, UAE (kdpwilson@gmail.com)
Kenneth Tennessen, USA (ktennessen@centurytel.net)
Michael May, USA (may@aesop.rutgers.edu)
Natalia von Ellenrieder, USA (natalia.ellenrieder@gmail.com)
Rhainer Guillermo, Brazil (rhainerguillermo@gmail.com)
Richard Rowe, Australia (richard.rowe@jcu.edu.au)
Shannon McCauley, USA (shannonjmc@gmail.com)